General : 727.342.5601   Toll Free : 1.888.792.0692  

Mikuni 24mm Yamaha TTR125 PreJetted Carburetor w/Silver Billet Cap

Mikuni 24mm Yamaha TTR125 PreJetted Carburetor w/Silver Billet Cap VM24-TTR125

Mikuni 24mm Yamaha TTR125 PreJetted Carburetor w/Silver Billet Cap
Quality
Price
Value
25 Review(s)

In Stock - Available for Same Day* Shipment

$154.95
$154.95
SKU: VM24-TTR125
Have A Question?    Ask Us!

Free Shipping - $100 Domestic Orders*

Specific Fitment-Check Fitment details section

Customer Reviews

Write Review

1-10 of 25

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Much better, happy.

5
out of 5

By on 4/9/2019

For 2008 TTR-125LE. Started right up first time no choke, 800' above sea level. Runs great as delivered. However may be a little too snappy right off idle (comes on right now) for teaching beginners. It's a little shorter than the stock carb and the outlet diameter just a tad smaller so had to use a worm type hose clamp on that side to get it tight enough and keep it from sliding out of the rubber intake duct. Put washers behind spark arrestor and drilled 1" hole in top of air-box. Will experiment with air screw and needle settings etc. to smooth it out a bit for beginners.

Quality
Price
Value

Too Rich...

4
out of 5

By on 1/6/2019

Installed on 2005 TTR125LE. Pre-jetted very rich, fouled two plugs with black soot in no time. Once with stock setting and once with smallest jets provided. Going to have to order smaller jets and another plug... Otherwise the Mikuni carb is genuine high quality and fits right up on the TTR.

Price
Value
Quality

Works great!

5
out of 5

By on 7/30/2018

If you have a TTR with the original carb, do yourself a favor and put this one on. Essentially plug and play. Get some extra fuel line as the old line will be too short to reuse.

Quality
Price
Value

Good carb - i think?

5
out of 5

By on 6/23/2018

After installing this carb, the bike started right up and ran strong. The second time it took several kicks and although it ran, there was a couple of times when gas was coming out the overflow tube. I will take it apart and see if there is any debris on the float valve. Is there a method/spec for the float level on this carb. Thanks.

Price
Value
Quality

Fits Perfect, Jetting is Spot On for TTR-125LE

5
out of 5

By on 4/29/2018

Purchased this for a 2006 TTR-125LE as a replacement for a replacement. The factory carb had a seized choke slider, so I initially purchased a "mikuni" from a popular auction site. Turns out that carb was a Chinese knock off and you can't re-jet it. Seeing the 2 side by side, the difference in quality is clear, this is a far better carb. The installation process took all of 15 minutes, most of which was keeping the spring compressed while installing the cable. Once that was done, I tightened down the 2 clamps, and connected the fuel line. Starting was easy, it fired up (with the choke on) in seconds. Note, the choke is on the side of the carb, and you won't be able to use the existing choke knob up near the handlebars. The jetting feels perfect (1,200 feet elevation), no issues wide open throttle. Still need to adjust the idle, but otherwise I am very pleased with my purchase. Also, the carb came with a few extra jets.

Value
Quality
Price

Carb works great and is easy to install

5
out of 5

By on 4/23/2018

Best purchase ever! I've constantly struggled with the original carb on my TTR-125L, with hard-starting, long warm up times, etc. It seems I had to pull the bowl off every time I wanted to use the bike and soak it in carb cleaner, as well as use starter fluid.

Well this carb is a dream. I put it in, turned on the gas, and the bike started up right away. Always with one gentle kick. Moreover, the idle control is something you can turn with your fingers, you don't even need a screwdriver.

The carb was a drop in replacement. I did struggle a bit to figure out how to compress the spring when installing the throttle cable, and I ended up using a couple plastic cables ties to hold the spring compressed, as I didn't have an extra pair of hands. I also had to use a razor blade and remove a bit of rubber/plastic that was sticking out of the input tube, to get it to seat fully against the carb. All in all, it was a pretty easy swap.

I only wished I did this years ago!

Price
Value
Quality

A little big but worth it.

5
out of 5

By on 4/23/2018

This carb is a little big for a stock motor. However, it starts up first kick everytime and runs good. Way better than the factory carb.

Price
Value
Quality

Great Product - A+

5
out of 5

By on 3/30/2018

Wow - what a difference. wont fall asleep riding this bike anymore. Tons more power and starts 1st time.

Value
Quality
Price

Just buy it! You won’t regret it.

5
out of 5

By on 3/15/2018

This was the best mod I could have done on my wife’s 2005 TTR 125. I spent weeks trying to solve the hard starting and difficult warm up issues on her bike. Changing jets and cleaning the carb several times. Installed this carb in 15 min and it fired right up. Sounds mean and rides awesome now. 100% worth every penny spent to get rid of the frustration of the crappy stock carb.

Value
Quality
Price

Amazing product, easy install

5
out of 5

By on 3/3/2018

Bought a fake one off amazon first. It was unable to be tuned by professionals. Bought this genuine mikuni from niche cycles started second kick. Throttled air screw half a turn and now it screams. Best purchase ive made for my ttr125 yet.

Price
Value
Quality

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mikuni 24mm Yamaha TTR125 PreJetted Carburetor w/Silver Billet Cap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value